Cross Border Times & Charges

Cross Border Times & Charges

Tourists entering Namibia via one of its border posts and driving a foreign registered vehicle are expected to pay entry fees in cash either in South African Rand or Namibian Dollars.  For tourists that plan to combine a visit to a neighbouring country (Angola, Botswana, Zambia or South Africa) must confirm with their car rental company what documentation and insurances are required.

Namibia / Angola: Ruacana:  07h00–18h00 / Omahenene: 08h00–18h00 / Oshikango / St. Clara: 08h00–18h00 / Rundu:    08h00–18h00

Namibia / Botswana: Impalila Island: 07h00–18h00 / Ngoma Bridge: 07h00–18h00 / Mohembo/Shakawe:  06h00-18h00 / BuitePos/Mamuno: 07h00-24h00

Namibia / South Africa: Kl. Menasse/Rietfontein:  07h00–18h00 / Hohlweg – Closed / Ariamsvlei/Nakop: 24hours / Velloorsdrift/Onseepkans: 08h00-17h00 / Sendelingsdrif: 08h00-17h00 / Mata Mata: 08h00-16h30 / Noordoewer/Vioolsdrif: 24 hours / Oranjemund/Alexander Bay: 06h00-22h00

Namibia / Zambia: Welena / Sesheke: 06h00-22h00

Cross Border Charges:

Each and every foreign registered vehicle entering Namibia must pay a cross border fee.

Scroll to Top