Visa Requirements

Visa Requirements

To enter Namibia a passport valid for at least 6 months from date of entry is required. Kindly ensure that you have at least 3 blank pages for entry and exit stamps. A valid return ticket is also required. Entry into Namibia will be allowed up to a maximum of 90 days. Extensions can however be applied for from the Ministry of Home Affairs situated in Windhoek.

Visitors from the following countries do not require visas: Australia, Angola, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Botswana, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Cuba, Denmark, Finland, France Germany, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Iceland, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, France, Liechtenstein, Lesotho, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Macau SAR, Malawi, Mauritius, Moldova, Mozambique, Norway, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal,  Republic of Ireland, Russia, Scandinavian countries, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Seychelles, Switzerland, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan,United Kingdom, USA, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Visitors from the following countries can apply for a visa upon arrival in Namibia:

Belarus, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Chile, Czech Republic, Hungary, Mexico, Moldova, Nicaragua, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, South Korea, Venezuela, Vietnam, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Singapore.

For other countries please consult with your nearest Namibia Consulate about visa requirements.

Don’t forget to book your accommodation in Namibia to avoid disappointment.

Scroll to Top